An Award for the Ages: Baccarat Crystal Award

Director’s Guild of America Award

Baccarat Crystal AwardTrims worked with the Director’s Guild of America to create an updated Baccarat Crystal Lifetime Achievement Award. The Director’s Guild wanted to make a statement with a unique piece that reflected the soul and artistry of the director’s craft. As it has in the past, Trims Unlimited called upon Baccarat: a longstanding partner with the skill set to produce an art piece of this caliber. Several of Baccarat’s crystal architects were interviewed and concepts were submitted. Once a direction was chosen, the design evolved during a series of meetings at the DGA. With Trims’ oversight, the evocative and iconic piece pictured here was born. Steven Spielberg was the new award’s first recipient. Subsequent winners include Martin Scorsese, Francis Ford Coppola, Woody Allen and Clint Eastwood.